Steps for State Certification Exam

Step 1: Go to https://nvelearn.nv.gov/moodle/

Step 2: Login with you Username & Password. If you are a State of Nevada employee this
will be you NEATS Username (not your employee number) & Password.

Log in

Username
Password

[ Remember username

Forgotten your username or password?

Cookies must be enabled in your browser (3)

Step 3: Under Course Categories select “Other Nevada Public Service Entities and the
Public”

NVeLearn and Employee Information

Log-in Instructions

Mandatory Training Requirements for State of Nevada Employees

Course Categories

State of Nevada Employees

Other Nevada Public Service Entities and Public _

Voluntary Benefit Programs for Nevada Public Service Employees

Information Technology

Step 4: Select “Law Enforcement”
» Department of Motor Vehicles
» Education

» Health and Human Services

» Law Enforcement _

» Veterans Advocacy and Support

» Department of Business & Industry

Step 5: Select “Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST)”

» Peace Officer Standards and Training (POST) _

%* Nevada Victim Information and Notification Everyday (VINE) Training e
Course Overview:

¥ Expand all

VINE is an automated service that lets you track the custody status of offenders in jail or prison cver the phone or internet.
You can also register to be notified by phone and/or email if the custody status of an offender changes. Nevada VINE Training
will educate the user on the purpose and functionality of VINELink, VINEWatch, and the Emergency Override Line (EOL).


https://nvelearn.nv.gov/moodle/

Steps for State Certification Exam

Step 6: Select “POST State Certification Exams”

%* POST First Line Supervisor Program Exam P0000260

%* POST State Certification Exams

—

3
Password is required to take this exam. Time to complete this exam is two hours.
POST First Line Supervisor Program Exam is for students who have completed the POST First Line Supervisor Program (80 hours). This exam
requires an 80% or better grade. Upon successful completion of the exam, print your certificate. For Nevada sworn peace officers to receive
POST credit, give the certificate (or a copy) to your agency single-point-of-contact so that the credit for this course can be reported to POST
and added into your training record.

POST State Certification exams are for Nevada peace officers in sworn positions. These exams may not be taken by a person [+
who is notemployed by a State of Nevada Law Enforcement Agency as a peace officer. Also, an officer whe holds a POST
Certificate may not take the state exam for the same category for which they are already certified. The State Certification

exam will be null and void if taken by a person who meets either of these two conditions.

A Password is REQUIRED to take any of these state certification exams.

Step 7: Select the Exam based on what category peace officer you are. (Your Test Proctor

can direct you.)

@ Category | State Certification Exam (NPO)

@ Category |l State Certification Exam (NPO)

@ Catezory 1l State Certification Exam (NPO)

e Reserve State Certification Exam (NPO)

@ Category | State Certification Exam

Step 8: Click on “Preview quiz now”

Category I State Certification Exam (NPO)

This exam consists of 216 questions covering all topics of the minimum standard of traini
submitted during this time period, it will auto-submit at the end of the 3 hour periad

ing per NAC 289,140, You will have exactly 3 hours to complete this exam. If your exam has not been

When you have completed the exam you will be returned to this page. If you have passed the exam, you may select the following link to return to the course home page and access your Certificate

of Completion. Save, email, and/or print the certificate and make sure you provide a copr

Click this link to get your certificate: Return to Course Home Page

y of your Certificate of Completion to your agency's single-point-of contact.

Attempts allowad: 1

This quiz opened at

Monday, 21 September 2020, 1:00 PM

This quiz will close at Monday, 21 September 2020, 5:00 PM

To attempt this quiz you need to know the quiz password

Time limit: 3 hours

Attempts: 1087

Step 9: Enter the password provided by the test proctor, Click on “Start attempt”

Start attempt I

- Password
- To atternpt this quiz you need to know the quiz password
o
Quiz password

a
o .

Timed quiz
L]

The quiz has a time limit of 3 hours. Time will count down from the moment you start your attempt and
<

you must submit before it expires. Are you sure that you wish to start now?




IMPORTANT: If the test site locks during the exam,
please press CTRL-F5 to unlock and resume the exam.

Step 11: Retrieving results, Certificate of Completion.

After completing the exam and submitting your results, click the link “Return to Course
Home Page”

Click this link to get your certificate: Refurn to Course Home Page

Click the Certificate of Completion Link that is now available.

>

Click “Get Certificate”

Click the button below to open your cerificate in a new browser window.

Get Cerificate

Your certificate will open up in a new window. You can then save and email to yourself,
print the certificate or save it to the computer or a thumb drive.

IMPORTANT: If you fail to save your certificate or
lose it you will need to contact Rick Radecki,
rradecki@post.state.nv.us for a replacement.



mailto:rradecki@post.state.nv.us



