Currently employed by a Nevada
Law Enforcement Agency = $200.00
Not currently employed by a
Nevada Law Enforcement Agency = $400.00
All fees are non-refundable.
Payment will be accepted in the
form of cashier’s check, money order, or agency check payable
to Nevada POST. No personal checks will be accepted. For
Nevada State Agencies, a billing claim will be issued via email and payment
will be expected within 15 days. (The course cannot be started until
payment is received.)
- You will have 90 days to
complete this course. If you have not completed the course in 90
days, the course will be locked, and you will have to pay again to start it
- Those who successfully pass this
training program have 24 months to gain employment as a Nevada peace
officer. If 24 months lapse and you have not gained employment as a
Nevada Peace officer, the training will expire, and you will be required to
take the training again or attend a basic academy.
- Once you are employed, your
agency will make arrangements for you to complete the physical readiness test
(within 16 weeks from date of hire) and take the online state certification
- It is IMPORTANT to
understand that completion of the training program and passing the written
State Certification Examination is not a guarantee of your eligibility for
the POST Basic Certificate. When you are hired as a Nevada peace officer,
Nevada POST will verify all eligibility and confirm if all requirements have been met. If all eligibility requirements have not
been met, then you will be required to attend a basic academy.
How To Enroll:
In order to enroll in this course, fill out the reciprocity training course registration form and mail it in with your payment.
PPRT Dates and Scheduling information:
Click here for the PPRT scheduled dates available in Carson City and Las Vegas.